Leave your Feedback

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Results Karnataka Assembly Election 2013

Trends/ Results Karnataka State Assembly Election 2013  
Trends for 223/224 Constituencies (Election held for 223 Constituencies*)
Party Won Leading Total 2008
Indian National Congress 121 0 121 80
Bhartiya Janata Party 40 0 40 110
Janata Dal (Secular) 40 0 40 28
Karnataka Janata Paksha 6 0 6 -
BSR Congress 4 0 4 -
Others 12 0 12 6

> Constituency-wise Results Karnataka State Assembly Elections 2013
> Parties Perfromance in Previous Elections
> Karnataka State Assmbly Election Results 2008
> Exit Poll/Opinion Poll Predictions-Results Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013
> Key constituencies to watch: Karnataka Elections 2013

*Poll in respect of AC No 210-Periyapatna has been adjourned due to death of BJP candidate

Click here for Constituency wise status/trend

vote share Karnataka2013




10th May 2013

More than 90% of legislators are crorepati: Karnataka Elections 2013

10th May 2013

Siddaramaiah elected as CLP leader, will be Karnataka’s next Chief Minister.

4 PM Congress gets absolute majority.
Vote share Congress-42%, BJP-21%, JDS-22%, KJP 4% and others-11%.
12:50 Hrs The results are in line with exit and opinion poll projections.
11:30 AM Congress looking set to form Government at its own. Yeddyurappa factor worked against BJP.
11:10 AM Congress heading for a thumping win. BJP suffers heavy losses.
10:45AM Congress may get absolute majority.
10:03 AM BJP sufffers heavy losses, gains for Congress and JDS.
9:27 AM Initial trends suggest losses for BJP and gains for Congress, JDS & KJP.
8:02 AM Counting has begun at 36 centres across across Karnataka
Initial trends of counting will start pouring in another 45 minutes.
Results are expecetd by afternoon.
7:50 AM

Counting of votes begin at 8 AM today: Will it be a fractured mandate?

7:50 AM

Congress upbeat ahead of Counting

8th May 2013>

Counting of Votes Today: Who will win? Results Expected by Afternoon

7th May 2013>

Counting of votes tomorrow: Who will win?

7th May 2013> Counting of votes to begin at 8 AM tomorrow. Predict who will win Karnataka Elections 2013
6th May 2013>

Bangalore Rural and Urban sees the highest and lowest voter turnout

5th May 2013> Poll Survey results suggest Congress has an edge over others
5th May 2013>

Hourly Polling Report-70% Polling recorded in today's assembly elections

5th May 2013>

Moderate to Brisk Polling in Karnataka Elections- 70% polling recorded

5th MAy 2013> Poll Day Today: Polling for 223 assembly constituencies began at 7 AM amid tight security
5th May 2013>

Karnataka Decides: Stage set for today’s poll

4th May 2013> Polling duration extended by an hour in Karnataka: Karnataka Election 2013
4th May 2013>

Key constituencies to watch: Karnataka Elections 2013

3rd May 2013>

Lets wish All the Best to Contestants: Karnataka Elections 2013

3rd May 2013> Campaigning ends for the May 5 Assembly Elections
3rd May 2013>

Karnataka Poll Facts: Assembly Elections 2013

  Read More Topics related to Karanataka Elections 2013


7th May 2013, Counting of votes is to begin at 8 AM for all the 223 assmbely constituency for which elections held on May 5th. Initial trends are expected by 9 AM. Check back later for latest on Karnataka Election results, counting trends, updates and analysis.

6th May 2013, Polling for the 223 assembly constituency of 225 member (224 elected + 1 nominated) Karnataka assembly elections took place on 5th May 2013. According to the estimates released by election commission an estimated 70 per cent voters  exercised  their franchise. The polling ended at 6PM and was by and large peaceful. Polling was conducted at  6,200 polling booths amid tight security.

With completion of voting in Karnataka, fate of 2,940 candidates in 223 Assembly constituencies of the state have been sealed in the electronic voting machines which will be opened at 8 AM on May 8.


Have you voted in this election?
If yes, do share your experience with users of electionaffairs.com by participating in this brief survey

Explore what was the experience of other Voters.


Counting of votes to begin at 8 AM tomorrow. Predict who will win Karnataka Elections 2013
Results Karnataka State Assembly Elections 2013
Hourly voting pattren of the assembly elections 2013
Ac-wise Nominations/candidates for the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013-until 15th April 2013
Candidates List Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013
Exit Poll/Opinion Poll Predictions/Results Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013

Karnataka State Assmbly Election Results 2008

Results Karnataka Assembly Elections 2008: Patywise Tally
Schedule Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013


Updates: Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013


30th April 2013>

BJP ups the ante against UPA Government: Parliament Stalled

29th April 2013>

Campaign in Full Swing: PM addresses a Public Rally-Karnataka Elections 2013: Post Comments

28th April 2013>

Modi hopeful of BJP retaining pwoer: Karnataka Elections 2013

27th Apil 2013>

Campaign in Full Swing: Sonia Addresses Rallies

25th April 2013>

Congress Releases its Manifesto: Karnataka Elections 2013


Pre-poll survey suggests Thumping Win for Congress in Karnataka Elections 2013

23rd April 2013>

Rahul Gandhi addresses election rallies in Karnataka

22nd April 2013>

Karnataka Poll Campaign pick up tempo: Highlights

21st April 2013>

Congress to field top brass in poll campaign


Top BJP leaders address serveral rallies today: Karnataka Election 2013

20th April 2013>

More than 3600 candidates left in the fray for the upcoming assembly elections


BJP Kicks off its Poll Campaign in Karnataka, Releases Manisfesto

  Read More Topics related to Karanataka Elections 2013


Schedule Karnataka Assembly election 2013

20/3/2013 Election commission announced that the Karnataka will go for a single-phase state assembly elections on May 5th and counting of votes will take place on May 8th 2013.

The notification for the election is expected to be issued on April 10. The last date of filing nominations would be April 14 and scrutiny of nominations papers would take place on April 18, the last date for withdrawal of candidates would be April 20th. The entire election process is expected to be completed by May 11th.

Karnataka has 224 assembly constituencies with 36 of them reserved for the Scheduled Castes and 15 for the Scheduled Tribes. Total electors in the state are 4,18,75,267.


 State    Total No. of ACs    Reserved for SC    Reserved for ST  
Karnataka 224 36 15


S. No.  Poll Event  Dates
( All 224 ACs)
1 Issue of Notification  10.4.2013 (Wednesday)
2 Last date for making Nominations  17.4.2013 (Wednesday)
3 Scrutiny of Nominations  18.4.2013 (Thursday)
4 Last date for withdrawal of candidature  20.4.2013 (Saturday)
5 Date of Poll  5.5.2013 (Sunday)
6 Counting of Votes  8.5.2013 (Wednesday)
7 Date before which election process shall be completed  11.5.2013 (Saturday)
8 Hours of poll 8.00AM to 5.00PM







Translate this page
Share Indian-ElectionAffairs.com   Bookmark and Share





Promote and Share google+


State Assembly Elections
BJP 224 110
INC 222 80
JD(S) 219 28
Others** 634 0
IND 943 6
OTHERS** 2242 224

* Percentage of votes
for the AC

**Others consist of all
other parties
who contested in the elections


Chief Minister
K. Siddaramaiah
State Government
State Chief Electoral Officer


Connect with us



Elections News | General Elections 2009 Schedule | State Assembly Elections Schedule |General Election Results | Constituency-wise Results 2004 |Indian Electoral Process | Elections FAQ |Lok Sabha Elections 2009 | Indian Parliamentary System | Political Parties |India Votes | Candidates List

Disclaimer|Terms of Use | All rights reserved electionaffairs.com| Feedback